Gideon

GideonPB_hires1-680x1024

 

 

 

GIDEON is the story of Lauren Reardon, a young woman who learns after the loss of her father that she is part of a centuries-old battle between good and evil. This battle takes place in Gideon, Illinois, a small town inhabited by descendants of the Children of Endor, a sect of witches who believe that they have been empowered by the Witch of Endor to guard the “thin places,” areas where evil can more easily breach the divide between this world and that of demons and the restless dead.

Amazon
Barnes and Noble
Books A Million
Indie Bound
Kobo
Harper Collins
iBooks

“Alex Gordon’s impressive debut…delivers a fast-paced plot that makes you want to finish it in a day, even if you don’t have time.” —The Washington Post

“A seductive work of paranormal horror that will draw readers into its cold and gloomy world.” —Kirkus

“Most writers would kill (or, okay, maybe just maim) for a debut novel as electrifying as Alex Gordon’s Gideon.” —Romantic Times

“Crisp and shiveringly disturbing prose, a solid plot, and well-developed characters all make for a deeply satisfying read.”–Publishers Weekly

“With the pacing of a thriller, this debut supernatural tale does a solid job of portraying the menace of small-­‐town evil. While the demonic figure of Blaine is scary, the petty viciousness of the townsfolk is even more chilling. This will appeal to fans of books such as Katherine Howe’s The Physick Book of Deliverance Dane or Deborah Harkness’s A Discovery of Witches.”–Library Journal (starred review)

“A deliciously creepy paranormal thriller, GIDEON sucks you in one step at a time until you are well and truly caught in the story. Highly recommended.” –Anne Bishop, NYT bestselling author of WRITTEN IN RED